Connect with us

Top Trending

The Star Wars: Visions Anthology Reveals the Stars and Date

Anime Series

The Star Wars Visions anthology series has revealed the stars and date for its release. The new book, which will be released on August 28th, will feature a collection of essays from some of the most talented writers in the Star Wars fandom.

“We are all so excited to share these essays with you,” said editor Jana Monji, “and we hope they inspire you as much as they have inspired us.”

Star Wars: Visions is set to include stories about everything from Padmé Amidala’s life before she became Queen to Rey’s early years on Jakku.

The Star Wars: Visions Anthology is about what?

Star Wars: Visions is a new anthology series of four one-shot comics set in the Star Wars universe. The first issue, titled “A Long Time Ago,” was published on April 12, 2018, by Marvel Comics.


The first installment features art from Clayton Crain and fits into place with Episode IV – A New Hope as well as Rogue One. It takes readers back to Tatooine before Obi-Wan Kenobi meets Luke Skywalker for the first time and introduces some classic characters like Han Solo’s cohort Chewbacca!

This story offers an interesting glimpse into how each character may have grappled with loss in their own ways during this period following Vader and the Emperor’s demise.

The story is set during a time when people are looking for answers and Vader has just been killed, so it’s all about finding out who you were before he came into your life.

“When we start this book back in A New Hope – well actually Rogue One – but then move to Tatooine after that,” said Crain. “We see how characters react to loss differently.”

Star Wars: Visions Sneak Peek to Debut at Anime Expo Lite


In addition, Marvel revealed more about what readers can expect from the anthology series:

See also  Bosch Season 7 - When Does The Series Return? Trailer, Premiere Date, Cast, Storyline and All Recent Updates!

The format will be one-shots with different creative teams telling their own stories each issue; thus these comics will not have any direct connection to other Star Wars titles or narratives. However, they’ll include nods to previous stories.


Xavier Lancel, Senior Editor of Visions series and co-author of the new book.

Alan Wilkinson: Artist specially selected for this project. He has been immersed in Star Wars since he was a child with his father bringing home an original poster from Episode IV to their family house as well as memorabilia from The Empire Strikes Back, Return of the Jedi, and other films. His experience is huge considering that there are currently seven episodes to cover!

The anthology will be divided into three parts: “Before,” which covers Episodes I through III; “During” (Episodes IV through VI); and “After” (Episode VII). Each section will contain six stories by different authors – two novellas and four short stories.


The novellas will be written by Rhett Pardon (AKA “Author Unnamed”) and Tish Ellington, while the shorts will come from authors such as Delilah Dawson, Tom Taylor, Gary Dauberman. The goal is to explore characters who are not often seen in Star Wars media but do exist within the universe. For example, a female stormtrooper might take center stage in one story; another character could deal with his fate of being a Jedi after Order 66 has been issued.

Release date:

Star Wars: Visions is an anime anthology series of ten short films by different creators set in the Star Wars universe. It is scheduled for release on Disney+ in late 2021.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *