Connect with us


‘Tarzan’ Gets Adaptation from Sony

‘Tarzan’ Gets Adaptation from Sony

An adaptation of the story has been in talks for a while, Now it is reported that Sony Pictures has acquired film rights to Tarzan in a deal with the estate of original book author Edgar Rice Burroughs. A new project is soon expected to be in development and it will reportedly reimagine the character to modern times. Sony Pictures president Hannah Minghella said: “Tarzan is one of those rare properties that span not only generations but also geography.” She added: “There are few stories more compelling than how an orphaned boy raised by apes would later confront his human heritage. The possibilities for storytelling are limitless.”

How Many Movies Have Been Made On Tarzan?

Tarzan was created in the 1912 novel “Tarzan of the Apes by Edgar Rice Burroughs. The character has since starred in multiple films including a 1999 animated Disney film then in 2003 a TV series was created and after that in 2013 (Tarzan the legend starts here) and also in 2016 (The Legend of Tarzan) which was a blockbuster movie. It grossed over $356 Million Worldwide

The Legend Of Tarzan Full Cast:

  • Alexander Skarsgård as John Clayton.
  • Rory J. Saper as 18-year-old Tarzan.
  • Christian Stevens as 5-year-old Tarzan.
  • Christoph Waltz as Captain Léon Rom.
  • Samuel L. Jackson as George Washington Williams.
  • Margot Robbie as Jane Clayton.
  • Djimon Hounsou as Chief Mbonga.
  • Casper Crump as Major Kerckhover.
  • Ben Chaplin as Captain Moulle.
  • Hadley Fraser as John Clayton II.
  • Genevieve O’Reilly as Alice Clayton.
  • Yule Masiteng as Muviro. 
  • Mimi Ndiweni as Eshe.
  • Simon Russell Beale as Mr. Frum.
  • Matt Cross as Akut.
  • Madeleine Worrall as Kala.
  • William Wollen as Kerchak.
  • Cédric Weber as The French Engineer.
  • Richard James-Neale as The Jug-Eared Soldier.

The Legend Of Tarzan: Plot

The setting is a fictional Congo, where a vast tract of land is controlled by Leopold II of Belgium. The colonial government, the Congo Free State (“Belgium” being ruled by King Leopold II of Belgium), exploits the country’s regionally diverse population to extract economic wealth. From the 1880s into the early 1890s, King Leopold II used this wealth to build up his fortune and that of his country; however, under pressure from various European countries and the United States, he promised to set aside large tracts of land for the future use by its inhabitants. In the film, Tarzan (Gordon Scott) and Jane (Brenda Joyce) return to the jungle to connect with their roots after having lived in the sophisticated city of London for many years. They have a son called Korak who, like Tarzan, is raised as an ape. In their absence, the land has changed greatly.

Who is the director?

David Yates Directed the film. He is an English film director. He is best known for his work on the later four films in the Harry Potter series and the first three films of its prequel series, Fantastic Beasts. He has also directed many Feature Films and Short Films.

When was the movie released?

The Legends Of Tarzan Film was first released on June 27, 2016, in Dolby Theatre and then in the United States on July 1, 2016, and the same year on July 6, the film was released in the United Kingdom.


How useful was this post?

Click on a Thumb to rate it!

Average rating / 5. Vote count:


We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!

Tell us how we can improve this post?


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.