Connect with us


Marvel Confirms The Cast Of “The Thunderbolts” Movie

The cast of Marvel’s new Thunderbolts movie has finally been announced. “We’re excited to have such a talented cast of actors and actresses who have been involved in Marvel-related projects in the past,” said Walt Disney Studios President Alan Bergman. We think they are a great fit for the Thunderbolts. In terms of plot, this movie is going to be a very serious Action, Crime, and Adventure based film. It’s said that the film will give us flashbacks of the Thunderbolts’ history. The Thunderbolts is about a group of supervillains, who are just as concerned with doing the right thing as they are with doing the wrong thing. They have to figure out what that means for them and whether it’s possible to do both at the same time. At the event of Disney’s D23 Expo in Anaheim, California. Kevin Feige has confirmed that seven cast members are starring in the new Thunderbolt movie, 

The main cast of this film is given below:


  1. Julia Louis-Dreyfus is shown as Valentina Allegra de Fontaine in an official photo. In addition to the new cast members, Julia Louis-Dreyfus has been confirmed for the film. The former Veep star is said to be playing Valentina Allegra de Fontaine of HYDRA fame. The cast and crew are said to be working very hard, which means that we’ll see the trailer and see footage from the film sometime this year.
  2. In addition to the new cast members, Florence Pugh is shown as Yelena Belova / Black Widow in an official photo. She has also made her debut in Black Widow which was released in 2021. The young actress will be making her debut in a superhero role.
  3. The rest of the cast, including Sebastian Stan as Winter Soldier or Bucky Barnes, is returning from the original movie. In the comics, Winter Soldier was Steve Rogers’ HYDRA handler and pal until he turned on him and joined up with S.H.I.E.L.D., becoming one of the foes of Captain America (Chris Evans).
  4. Hannah John-Kamen has been confirmed to play Ghost or Ava, the fourth member of the team. “Ghost” is a mutant with the ability to phase through objects. She is based on a Marvel Comics character who was part of the short-lived 1980s group Force Works, which also featured Luke Cage, Black Wido, and Moon Knight among its members.
  5. David Harbour is also confirmed as Alexei / Red Guardian. He’s based on a KGB agent who was given Super Soldier Serum and the code name “Red Guardian” by the Soviet government.
  6. Wyatt Russell is confirmed to play John Walker / U.S. Agent, a classic Marvel Comics superhero who has been featured in various comics series, including Wolverine: Operation: Lightning Storm and Ultimate Marvel. The actor is most famous for his roles in movies such as The Walking Dead: The Oath.
  7. Olga Kurylenko is confirmed as Antonia / Taskmaster. She’s based on a S.H.I.E.L.D. agent who was given the super-strength and ability to imitate hand-to-hand combat moves by the Taskmaster, a superhero from an alternate universe who would visit her every year, training her how to fight as he did with many other heroes from his world.
See also  Netflix Released The Finale Of Dark Comedy Crime Series ‘Dead to Me Season 3’

All of these characters had made their appearance in different marvel films but this will be the first time we will see them all together. At D23 Expo the release date of this movie was announced and it is set to release on July 26, 2024.

How useful was this post?

Click on a Thumb to rate it!


Average rating / 5. Vote count:

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!


Let us improve this post!

Tell us how we can improve this post?

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *